What third party calendar apps do you fine people use for planning/scheduling work?

I’m trying to find a good way to manage my workload, and Agenda is one piece of that puzzle, but I’m finding I need something a bit more than Apple calendar. I am a freelancer and use Harvest and Xero for my invoicing and accounting stuff, but the missing piece for me is some way to schedule my own time flexibly. I’ve found the Forecast app made by Harvest to be pretty good, but also very focused on teams (like almost every software solution seemingly).

I’ve tried fantastical and busy cal and readdle calendar, and found that they are all basically the same as Apple calendar, for my purposes at least.

My ideal solution would be something I can use to schedule and then re-schedule work easily, while also being able to see and edit my personal events and work meetings.

I use iCloud for my calendar and email.

Is there a magic bullet out there that will work for me?

1 Like

You guys? Nothing?

I use BusyCal.

2 Likes

Longtime BusyCal user here. A few years ago, I abandoned it, tried a lot of other apps, among them Things, Google Calendar etc., but finally returned to BusyCal. I think it’s the best calendar app on the Mac, and it works with Agenda as if they were meant for each other.

(Another plus is the integration between BusyCal (to-dos, events, appointments) and BusyContacts (contact information) in a way you’ll find nowhere else.)

3 Likes

@AndreasE: I agree, tried also many other but BusyCal is my favourite one.
I also like the way how it works with BusyContacts (which is a also a great piece of SW).

2 Likes

I can really recommend firstseed. Not famous yet but imho much better than most of the well known, and I tried most of them …

1 Like

Not sure what you’re looking for that Fantastical and the usual suspects don’t do?

1 Like

What is it about BusyCal that works so well with Agenda?