Task list

I really loved agenda and the way it integrates with Reminders and Calendar. My opinion is it really needs a task list (there is another software on the market that has this feature and it works very well but, it doesn’t have that good integration with icloud world that I love in Agenda). As I am a freelance having all the checklist as tasks on the same place (not the whole note) could be a really strong feature for me and surely will help me to jump again back to Agenda!

2 Likes

As a developer, I use task lists all the time in Agenda. Usually I will have a task list in a single note for a project I am working on for a few days.

Can you be more specific about what you miss? Because you are certainly able to make checklists, and even add reminders to them.

Hello! thank you for your reply. So in my job I need to have different notes and tasks for different customers and projects, and when I have many notes becomes slow to find the task on every single note. So could be useful in my case to have a task list to see all the tasks from differents notes in a single place.

1 Like

This is definitely something we’d like to make possible in a future update, thanks for the feedback

6 Likes

I think you should prioritize this feature, and when you add it, we should be able to classify tasks by projects and by context.

These contexts could be the categories that I already have, but I think it would be better if we could group several categories in one context.

(Nobody wants to see personal tasks at work, and I think it is very normal that in a context of work we have several categories).

1 Like

I’m a bit confused: Agenda does already have categories, and it is common for people to make a “Work” category and a “Home” category, and sort the projects into those.

We also have the ability to password protect projects coming in the next version of Agenda, so you could then have your work projects locked (or vice versa).