Remove People Tags?

Is there a way to remove suggested people tags? I had the sample workflows when I started and now I see the people as suggested when adding tags. I’d love to remove them entirely if possible.

If you don’t use the tags in your notes, they should disappear on their own. Have you removed the notes or tags?

We hope to have a real person tag manager in future, similar to that for tags. With that, we can think about offering a “delete” option too.

1 Like

I emptied the trash and it seems to have done the job. I guess the sample notes were still lingering there.

Right. Sorry about that. Sample notes are indeed a bit weird in their behavior. That is because they could be imported on multiple devices, and we don’t want you ending up with a bunch of duplicates.

Glad it worked out.