List of other apps to "Send..." an Agenda note to

Hi - I’m new to Agenda, having recently purchased it to form part of my evolving productivity system. I have a question, that may ultimately be a MacOS question, but your guidance would be appreciated.

In the option menu within a note in Agenda is the option to “Send…” which gives a list of apps to. This is great as the list included Things3 which I use, but it does not include Craft.do which I also use. Whilst I am aware of the Sharing Extension list in MacOS System Preferences, what I have set doesn’t seem to link up with the list presented to me in Agenda.

Could you let me know how I modify the list in Agenda please? If nothing else to add Craft.do, but I’d also like to remove options I dont use either, if that is possible.

Anybody got any thoughts?
Thank you in advance - CB, UK

We do not have a fixed list of apps that Agenda will share to. Agenda simply uses the standard system sharing. It offers a number of different sharing formats (eg text, PDF, etc), and it asks the system which apps support each format. If it is supported, we add it to the menu.

So Agenda doesn’t know anything about Things or Craft. It just offers to share a PDF, text, URL etc. It is up to Craft to add support for receiving data with these types, just the way Things does.

If you want this, you are much better to contact Craft and ask them to support sharing of data from other apps on macOS.

Hope that helps!

Thanks for your response, which makes complete sense.
I am wondering now then whether I have detected a bug in the MacOS version of Agenda?..

On the IOS and IPadOS versions, if I choose to send a note elsewhere, the first prompt asks me what type of file I’d like to share it as (RTF, PDF, HTML etc…) and after I make a selection, a second list asks me where I’d like to send it. This is entirely logical and I think aligns to what you say in your message.