Delete vs Delete Selected Note

delete
notes

#1

What I did: I wanted to delete a note. Under edit delete deletes text from the note. Went to help and it pointed me to edit > delete note

What happened: I was able to get never able to get delete note to remain accessible before I could get to it is became simply delete.

What I expected: to have delete (text) and delete note as two distinct menu options or at least an explanation in help as to what the mystical incantation was to so that.

Things that might be helpful to know (Agenda version, OS and model, etc): Agenda V2.0 paddle OS X 10.13.3, MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2015)


#2

Delete by convention always deletes what is called the “first responder”. If it means text if you’re editing or have selected text, or the note if you have that selected (yellow but not editing the text). There is however already the second command you are asking for that specifically deletes the note if you hold the alt/option key:

Shortcut Command
⌘ ⌫ Delete
⌥⌘ ⌫ Delete Selected Notes