Dates applied to note vs. inside the note

Hey everyone,
Im still very new to Agenda, and trying to learn how to best use it to suit my needs. One question I have is this.
I see that if I assign a date to a note, such as ‘today’ it will show up in my ‘today’ search. But if I apply a date to a line or a todo item within a note, the date of ‘today’ wont place the item in the today search results.
So if I want to be able to track daily tasks, and use dates for filtering, each note has to have its own date, which means I have to have a note for each day of the week, which just takes up a lot of space.
The way Im trying to use it is as a makeshift CRM. So I have customers that are each their own project, then I make notes about our phone calls, or requests as to-do items, or reminders to follow up. Then at the end of the week, I filter by ‘this week’ and can use those results to generate a report for upper management. This all works ok, I guess I was trying to come up with a way to have a note for ‘call notes’ and note for ‘account details’ and so on. Then when I add some content to the note, I apply a date to it and can still filter by this week to see the action I took.

Is that clear enough for anyone to provide some insight? thanks!

1 Like

That’s a good question, and yeah it’s a bit of a challenge. I’m looking forward to others chiming in to share how they go about it.

As for me, one thing I commonly do is create a single note for an entire week, and put all of the relevant tasks there. If I feel I need more day-to-day granularity, I organize the items into headers for each day within that note - Monday, Tuesday, etc.