Agenda as a to do list

I am trying to see if I can use Agenda purely as a to do list with support from the notes aspect of the app. A kind of reverse approach, which might help take the edge off the frenzy of normal to do lists. The Calendar and Reminder functions will help too. Am not too sure this will work, but going to try anyway. Any thoughts, ideas, views? Do tell. Thanks. P.S. This is a gorgeous app.

2 Likes

I’m a self-employed consultant / trainer and this is my approach:

Category with Projects for suspects, prospects etc
– All notes are dated
– New information on existing topics is appended (with date)
– To-do’s are tagged
– Company names are tagged (TextExpander)
– Contact cards dragged into notes => make calls from within Agenda (iOS)
– If required, notes are on the agenda - sometimes backed-up by Reminders
– If notes relate to an event, they’re linked to the calendar
– Standard TextExpander notes for made calls, meeting reports etc

Preperation / planning:
– Standardised notes via TextExpander (with headers, checkboxes, bullets etc)

Overviews:
– On the agenda today
– To-do’s for today
– Due dates
– Through tagged company names

I have several categories that work the same way. Still using my CRM for contact-management but all else goes into Agenda now. OmniFocus was my main to-do app from when it was introduced. It’s excellent for actions but not so much for real planning or storing information in.

Hope this will help.

Regards,

Rob

7 Likes

Thanks Rob!

Will try these out down the line, one by one it’s going to be fun.

In the meantime am experiencing a small glitch in the iOS version of Agenda. Am unable to create a note, or more correctly, am unable to name a note and it remains Untitled Note, whatever I do. The same problem is not there on the macOS app.

Would you know anything about this.

Prem