Laggy performance

What I did: Created a new note, pasted in an old checklist started to edit it

What happened: Keystrokes lagged badly, locking the app for a few seconds

What I expected: Smooth data entry

Things that might be helpful to know (Agenda version, OS and model, etc):

Agenda v1.3
OS X 10.12.6
MacBook Pro (Retina, 13-inch, Early 2015)

Did this persist, or was the performance issue just for a few seconds after pasting?

How long was the note approximately?

I’ve got massive lag issues at the moment. I’m a teacher and started using Agenda towards the beginning of the year as a way of keeping notes on my classes, students and linking my lessons in iCal with lesson notes.

I have ultimately created a fair amount of content and many notes with images and other files included. Now I’m in report writing mode and I need to check and reference things I’ve previously written, along with updating results into individual notes.

I’m now experiencing quite significant lag which is very problematic given my current time constraints.

I’m using it in OSX on my MacBook Pro

First of, are you on Agenda 9.1? If so, is the lag only with certain projects or with all? What kind of number of projects, notes per project and attachments do we have to image you are using roughly?

Sorry for the delay
I’m working on version 9.0, haven’t been able to figure out how to update at this stage, I’m used to seeing an update option in an apps Preferences or as a drop-down under the app name, which I can’t. I have added a lot of notes this year and I have included some extra content such as photos and other files into the notes. I’m still getting lag every time, usually if I have many notes open, I’ve discovered that when I close all notes in a project that there is an improvement.