Dropbox sync creating double entries

I’ve switched to Dropbox sync so can work across personal and office accounts. And I’ve got various double entries, both at a project level (e.g. same project in 2 places) and an individual note level. Where there’s a double entry, I cant delete one without deleting both.

Running latest beta, syncing to same Dropbox account across devices

Hmm, I have never heard of that happening before.

If you restart the device, do you still see two copies? If you make an edit in one, does the edit also then appear in the other?

Hi - yes have restarted and it continues to happen.

In-note edits don’t immediately repeat, but if I delete one note the other goes as well (or if I, e.g., collapse one then both disappear

Does it help if you:

  • quit Agenda
  • in Go to Folder under the Go menu in Finder, paste:
    ~/Library/Containers/com.momenta.agenda.macos/Data/Documents/Agenda/
  • make a backup copy of the DerivedInfo folder, then delete it
  • start Agenda

Do things works as they should after that?