Agenda draining battery on iPhone

I’ve been using Agenda for a few months mostly on my iPads and macs, and only occasionally use on my iPhone. A few weeks ago, I noticed that my battery was almost dead and this was in the morning only a few hours after a full charge and no use. I checked my usage and it showed that Agenda used over 80% of the battery in the background. I killed the app (by swiping up) and that stopped the drain of the battery. However, the next time I used Agenda on iPhone a few days later, the same thing happened - battery almost empty after a full charge and almost not onscreen time, and Agenda showed to be the culprit in the settings under battery. I have an iPhone 11 Pro and it has never had battery issues, and I usually get at least 10 hours or more of battery under normal usage. I ended up deleting Agenda on my iPhone and haven’t had the time to re-download and test this issue again, but I’m planning to do that. I searched forums and didn’t find any issues of this kind, but wanted to see if anyone else has seen this. I want to confirm that this does not happen on my iPads (11 and 12.9 2020 iPads Pro) or my MacBook Pro 16. All operating systems on all systems are up to date as of this writing, and the app version is also up to date. My Agenda library is not very big, less than 90 megabytes.